Winners Of Korea Drama Awards 2022

The Korea Drama Awards has officially announced the winners in this year’s ceremony, an award-giving body that recognizes the excellence in television in South Korea. The event was held at the Grand Theater of Gyeongnam Culture and Arts Center in Jinju on October 8th. It was hosted by Kim Hwan and Gong Seo-young.

Here are the winners:

Grand Prize (Daesang): Ha Jung-woo for Narco-Saints (2022)

Best Picture: ENA’s Extraordinary Attorney Woo (2022)

Best Director: Park Joon-hwa for Alchemy Of Souls (2022)

Global Excellence Award: Lee Jae Wook for Alchemy Of Souls (2022)

Global Star Award: Kim Myung-soo for Royal Secret Agent (2020)

Top Excellence Award, Actor: Kim Bum for Ghost Doctor (2022)

Top Excellence Award, Actress: Shin Hyun-been for Reflection Of You (2021)

Excellence Award, Actor: Lee Ki-woo for My Liberation Notes (2022)

Excellence Award, Actress: Jeon So-min for Show Window: The Queen’s House (2021)

Best Supporting Actor: Park Ho-san for Today’s Webtoon (2022)

(Image source: HanCinema)

Best Supporting Actress: Hwang Bo-ra for Kiss Sixth Sense (2022)

(Image source: HanCinema)

Best New Actors

  • Bona for Twenty-FiveTwenty-One (2022)
  • Kim Do-hoon for Today’sWebtoon (2022)
  • Bae Woo-hee for A Business Proposal (2022)

KDF Award: Min Chae-eun

Achievement Award: Choi Bool-am