1st Blue Dragon Series Awards | Full List Of Winners In Drama

The first Blue Dragon Series Awards was officially opened this year, an award ceremony hosted by Sports Chosun to honor original Korean series content across streaming platforms, including Netflix, Disney+, Coupang Play, TVING, WAVVE, Apple TV+, Kakao TV, SEEZN, and Watcha.

The event was held on July 19th at 7:00 PM (KST) at Paradise City in Incheon and hosted by Im Yoon-ah and Jun Hyun-moo.

Here are the winners in the drama category at the first ever Blue Dragon Series Awards:

Best Drama: Deserter Pursuit (2021)


  • DP: Deserter Pursuit (2021)
  • Through The Darkness (2022)
  • Squid Game (2021)
  • Yumi’s Cells (2021-2022)
  • Political Fever (2021)

Best Actor: Lee Jung-jae for Squid Game (2021)


  • Jung Hae-in (Deserter Pursuit)
  • Lee Je-hoon (Move To Heaven)
  • Kim Nam-gil (Through The Darkness)
  • Lee Jung-jae (Squid Game)
  • Im Siwan (Tracer)

Best Actress: Kim Go-eun for Yumi’s Cells (2021-2022)


  • Kim Hye-soo (Juvenile Justice)
  • Kim Go-eun (Yumi’s Cells)
  • Oh Yeon-seo (Mad For Each Other)
  • Kim Sung-ryung (Political Fever)
  • Han Hyo-joo (Happiness)

Best Supporting Actor: Lee Hak-joo for Political Fever (2021)


  • Son Su-kku (Deserter Pursuit)
  • Ahn Bo-hyun (My Name)
  • Yang Kyung-won (One Ordinary Day)
  • Park Hae-soo (Squid Game)
  • Lee Hak-joo (Political Fever)

Best Supporting Actress: Kim Shin-rok for Hellbound (2021)


  • Lee Jung-eun (Juvenile Justice)
  • Keum Sae-rok (Youth Of May)
  • Kim Joo-ryoung (Squid Game)
  • Kim Shin-rok (Hellbound)
  • Bae Hae-sun (Happiness)

Best New Actor: Koo Kyo-hwan for Deserter Pursuit (2021)


  • Koo Kyo-hwan (Deserter Pursuit)
  • Kang Daniel (Rookie Cops)
  • Chang Ryul (My Name)
  • Park Seo-ham & Park Jae-Chan (Semantic Error)
  • Lee Do-hyun (Youth Of May)

Best New Actress: Jung Ho-yeon for Squid Game (2021)


  • Han So-hee (My Name)
  • Won Ji-an (Hope Or Dope)
  • Jung Ho-yeon (Squid Game)
  • Park Ji-hoo (All Of Us Are Dead)
  • Cho Yi-hyun (All Of Us Are Dead)

Popularity Awards:

Jung Hae-in

Han Hyo-joo

Kang Daniel

DKZ’s Jae-chan

Park Seo-ham

Lee Yong-jin

Congratulations to all the winners!