Full List Of Nominees At APAN Star Awards 2022

The 8th APAN Star Awards has officially announced this year’s ceremony, an award-giving body that recognizes the excellence in South Korea’s television including domestic terrestrial, general, cable, OTT, and web dramas.

The event will be held face-to-face on September 29th at Korea International Exhibition Center, Ilsanseo-gu, Goyang, Gyeonggi Province with the program proper to be hosted by Kwon Yu-ri and Jung Il-woo.

This year’s candidates were selected from dramas that aired from March 2021 to July 2022, including:

Drama of the Year

  • Netflix’s Squid Game
  • MBC’s The Red Sleeve
  • JTBC’s My Liberation Notes
  • tvN’s Our Blues
  • ENA’s Extraordinary Attorney Woo

Web Drama

  • Be My Boyfriend
  • Mad for Each Other
  • Heart.zip
  • Would You Like a Cup of Coffee?
  • Blue Birthday

Best Director

  • Kim Hee-won (Vincenzo)
  • Yoo In-sik (Extraordinary Attorney Woo)
  • Jung Ji-in and Song Yeon-hwa (The Red Sleeve)
  • Han Joon-hee (D.P.)
  • Hwang Dong-hyuk (Squid Game)

Best Writer

  • Kim Min-seok (Juvenile Justice)
  • Noh Hee-kyung (Our Blues)
  • Moon Ji-won (Extraordinary Attorney Woo)
  • Park Hae-young (My Liberation Notes)
  • Jung Hae-ri (The Red Sleeve)

Top Excellence Award, Actor in a Miniseries

  • Kim Nam-gil (Through the Darkness)
  • Namgoong Min (The Veil)
  • Song Joong-ki (Vincenzo)
  • Lee Junho (The Red Sleeve)
  • Lee Je-hoon (Taxi Driver)

Top Excellence Award, Actress in a Miniseries

  • Kim Tae-ri (Twenty-Five Twenty-One)
  • Park Eun-bin (The King’s Affection, Extraordinary Attorney Woo)
  • Seo Hyun-jin (Why Her?)
  • Shin Min-ah (Hometown Cha-Cha-Cha, Our Blues)
  • Honey Lee (One the Woman)

Excellence Award, Actor in a Miniseries

  • Rowoon (The King’s Affection)
  • Son Suk-ku (My Liberation Notes)
  • Ahn Hyo-seop (Lovers of the Red Sky, A Business Proposal)
  • Jin Sun-kyu (Through The Darkness)
  • Choi Woo-shik (Our Beloved Summer)

Excellence Award, Actress in a Miniseries

  • Kim Sejeong (A Business Proposal)
  • Kim Ji-won (My Liberation Notes)
  • Shin Hyun-been (Hospital Playlist 2, Reflection of You)
  • Yoo Sun (Eve)
  • Lee Se-young (The Red Sleeve)

Top Excellence Award, Actor in an OTT Series:

  • Kim Soo-hyun (One Ordinary Day)
  • Yoo Ah-in (Hellbound)
  • Lee Jung-jae (Squid Game)
  • Im Siwan (Tracer)
  • Jung Hae-in (D.P.)

Top Excellence Award, Actress in an OTT Series

  • Kim Go-eun (Yumi’s Cells)
  • Kim Sung-ryung (Political Fever)
  • Kim Hye-soo (Juvenile Justice)
  • Bae Suzy (Anna)
  • Han So-hee (My Name)

Excellence Award, Actor in an OTT Series

  • Goo Kyo-wan (D.P.)
  • Park Jung-min (Hellbound)
  • Park Hae-soo (Squid Game)
  • Ahn Bo-hyun (Yumi’s Cells, My Name)
  • Oh Young-soo (Squid Game)

Excellence Award, Actress in an OTT Series

  • Kim Hyun-joo (Hellbound)
  • Lee Yoo-mi (Squid Game, All of Us Are Dead)
  • Lee Jung-eun (Juvenile Justice)
  • Jung Eun-chae (Anna)
  • Han Sun-hwa (Work Later, Drink Now)

Top Excellence Award, Actor in a Serial Drama

  • Uhm Ki-joon (The Penthouse 2 & 3)
  • Yoon Si-yoon (It’s Beautiful Now)
  • Lee Tae-gon (Love Ft. Marriage And Divorce 2)
  • Joo Sang-wook (The King of Tears, Lee Bang Won)
  • Ji Hyun-woo (Young Lady and Gentleman)

Top Excellence Award, Actress in a Serial Drama

  • Kim So-yeon (The Penthouse 2 & 3)
  • Park Joo-mi (Love Ft. Marriage And Divorce)
  • Park Jin-hee (The King of Tears, Lee Bang Won)
  • Uhm Hyun-kyung (The Second Husband)
  • Choi Myung-gil (Red Shoes)

Excellence Award, Actor in a Serial Drama

  • Kang Eun-tak (Young Lady and Gentleman)
  • Kim Kyung-nam (Revolutionary Sisters)
  • Oh Min-seok (It’s Beautiful Now)
  • Cha Seo-won (The Second Husband)
  • Han Sang-jin (The All-Round Wife)

Excellence Award, Actress in a Serial Drama

  • Park Ha-na (Young Lady and Gentleman)
  • So Yi-hyun (Red Shoes)
  • Shin Dong-mi (It’s Beautiful Now)
  • Lee Ga-ryung (Love Ft. Marriage And Divorce)
  • Han Da-gam (The All-Round Wife)

Best Supporting Actor

  • Park Ji-hwan (Our Blues)
  • Yoon Kyung-ho (My Name)
  • Yoon Byung-hee (Vincenzo, Our Blues)
  • Choi Young-joon (Our Blues)
  • Heo Sung-tae (Squid Game)

Best Supporting Actress

  • Kim Shin-rok (Hellbound)
  • Kim Ji-hyun (Thirty-Nine)
  • Baek Ji-won (Anna, Extraordinary Attorney Woo)
  • Lee El (My Liberation Notes)
  • Cha Ji-yeon (Taxi Driver)

Male Rookie Award

  • Kang Young-seok (Military Prosecutor Doberman, Insider)
  • Park Seo-ham (Semantic Error)
  • Yoon Chan-young (All Of Us Are Dead)
  • Choi Hyun-wook (Racket Boys, Twenty-Five Twenty-One)
  • Tang Jun-sang (Move To Heaven, Racket Boys)

Female Rookie Award

  • Roh Yoon-seo (Our Blues)
  • Park Ji-hoo (All Of Us Are Dead)
  • Jung Ho-yeon (Squid Game)
  • Cho Yi-hyun (School 2021, All Of Us Are Dead)
  • Choi Seong-eun (Beyond Evil)

Congratulations to all the candidates!