Full List Of Nominees At Buil Film Awards 2022

The 31st Buil Film Awards has officially announced this year’s ceremony, a South Korean film awards event that recognizes the excellence in cinematic achievements, hosted by the Busan-based daily newspaper Busan Ilbo.

The event will be held on October 6th at Signiel Busan Grand Ballroom in Haeundae-gu, Busan. This year’s candidates were selected from movies that were released from August 11, 2021 to August 10, 2022., including:

Best Film

  • Decision to Leave
  • Broker
  • In Front of Your Face
  • Emergency Declaration
  • Hansan: Rising Dragon

Best Director

  • Hirokazu Kore-eda (Broker)
  • Park Chan-wook (Decision to Leave)
  • Byun Seong-hyeon (Kingmaker)
  • Hong Sang-soo (In Front of Your Face)
  • Kim Han-min (Hansan: Rising Dragon)

Best New Director

  • Yoon Seo-jin (Chorokbam)
  • Lee Ran-hee (Vacation)
  • Lee Woo-jeong (Snowball)
  • Lee Jung-jae (Hunt)
  • Jo Eun-ji (Perhaps Love)

Best Actor

  • Song Kang-ho (Broker)
  • Park Hae-il (Decision to Leave)
  • Sol Kyung-gu (Kingmaker)
  • Jung Woo-sung (Hunt)
  • Cho Jin-woong (The Policeman’s Lineage)

Best Actress

  • Tang Wei (Decision to Leave)
  • Lee Jeong-eun (Hommage)
  • Lee Hye-young (In Front of Your Face)
  • Jeon Do-yeon (Emergency Declaration)
  • Chun Woo-hee (Anchor)

Best Supporting Actor

  • Kwon Hae-hyo (Hommage)
  • Park Ji-hwan (The Roundup)
  • Im Si-wan (Emergency Declaration)
  • Jo Woo-jin (Kingmaker)
  • Heo Sung-tae (Hunt)

Best Supporting Actress

  • Kim So-jin (Emergency Declaration)
  • Yum Jung-ah (Alienoid)
  • Lee Soo-kyung (Miracle: Letters to the President)
  • Lee Joo-young (Broker)
  • Jeon Hye-jin (Hunt)

Best New Actor

  • Kim Dong-hwi (In Our Prime)
  • Lee Hong-nae (Hot Blooded)
  • Tang Jun-sang (Hommage)
  • Son Su-kku (The Roundup)
  • Lee Hyo-je (Good Person)

Best New Actress

  • Lee Ji-eun (Broker)
  • Kim Hye-yoon (The Girl on a Bulldozer)
  • Bang Min-ah (Snowball)
  • Choi Sung-eun (Ten Months)
  • Go Yoon-jung (Hunt)

Best Music

  • Kim Jong-yeon (Lime Crime)
  • Lee Dong-june (Perhaps Love)
  • Jang Young-gyu (Alienoid)
  • Jung Jae-il (Broker)
  • Jo Yeong-wook (Decision to Leave)

Congratulations to all the candidates!