Bae Suzy, Jung Hae-in, Kim Seonho, And More Nominated For Asian Celebrity Of The Year 2022

Seventy celebrities from Asia including Korean actors and K-pop idols have been nominated for Asian Celebrity Of The Year 2022 by The Netizens Report, an american digital and print serial that organises and publish valid surveys from internet users worldwide.

Using insights, the american magazine selected 70 Asian celebrities who are most talented, charming, and popular in the film, music, and sports industry. From the list, one winner and twenty finalists will be chosen to earn rewards with results to be determined by votes from netizens.

The prize includes a cover on the year-end magazine issue of The Netizens Report both in print and digital, announcement on several Roku TV entertainment channels, iHeartRADIO station, and other US stations, and a feature display on multiple billboard screens across the United States including Los Angeles, Miami, and multiple digital billboard screens at Times Square in New York in December.

35 Korean celebrities were chosen to compete with other Asian actors and singers from China, Thailand, Hongkong, and others. As of October 31st, Kim Tae-hyung from BTS leads the poll followed by other BTS members along with Korean actor Kim Seonho, Chinese actor Xiao Zhan, Philippine’s SB19 Justin De Dios, and Thai actors Apo Nattawin and Win Metawin in top 10.

Other Korean actors in the list included Ji Chang-wook, Jung Hae-in, Nam Joo-hyuk, Jung Ho-yeon, as well as actor-singers Bae Suzy, Kim Se-jeong, Cha Eun-woo, and Lee Ji-eun (IU). Blackpink’s Kim Jisoo who appeared in the drama, Snowdrop (2021) and Kang Daniel in Rookie Cops (2022) were also nominated. South Korean football player Son Heung-min was selected, too.

Korean singers included all members from BTS, Blackpink, as well as some members from Stray Kids and other K-pop groups. Trot singer Lim Young-woong was also nominated.

Poll for the most popular and influential Asian celebrities of 2022 ends on December 25th and results will be decided from combined votes on “Netizens Choice” app and website.

Source: The Netizens Report