2022 Winners | 43rd Blue Dragon Film Awards

The 43rd Blue Dragon Film Awards has officially announced this year’s winners. It is a yearly film awards ceremony that recognizes the work of excellence in cinematic achievements. This year’s event was held at the KBS Hall in Yeouido, Seoul on November 25th. It was also aired live on KBS2 and was hosted by actress Kim Hye-soo ans actor Yoo Yeong-sook.

Here are the winners of this year’s Blue Dragon Film Awards:

Best Film: Decision to Leave


  • Decision to Leave
  • Hunt
  • Kingmaker
  • Hansan: Rising Dragon
  • Broker

Best Director: Park Chan-wook in Decision to Leave


  • Park Chan-wook in Decision to Leave
  • Byun Sung-hyun in Kingmaker
  • Kim Han-min in Hansan: Rising Dragon
  • Han Jae-rim in Emergency Declaration
  • Hirokazu Kore-eda in Broker

Best Actor: Park Hae-il in Decision to Leave


  • Park Hae-il in Decision to Leave
  • Sol Kyung-gu in Kingmaker
  • Song Kang-ho in Broker
  • Jung Woo-sung in Hunt
  • Lee Byung-hun in Emergency Declaration

Best Actress: Tang Wei in Decision to Leave


  • Tang Wei in Decision to Leave
  • Yum Jung-ah in Life Is Beautiful
  • Im Yoon-ah in Confidential Assignment 2: International
  • Chun Woo-hee in Anchor
  • Park So-dam in Special Delivery

Best Supporting Actor: Byun Yo-han in Hansan: Rising Dragon


  • Yim Si-wan in Emergency Declaration
  • Go Kyung-pyo in Decision to Leave
  • Park Ji-hwan in The Roundup
  • Daniel Henney in Confidential Assignment 2: International
  • Byun Yo-han in Hansan: Rising Dragon

Best Supporting Actress: Oh Na-ra in Perhaps Love


  • Oh Na-ra in Perhaps Love
  • Lee Jung-hyun in Decision to Leave
  • Jeon Hye-jin in Hunt
  • Kim So-jin in Emergency Declaration
  • Seo Eun-soo in The Witch: Part 2. The Other One

Best New Actor: Kim Dong-hwi in In Our Prime


  • Mu Jin-Sung in Perhaps Love
  • Kim Dong-hwi in In Our Prime
  • Seo In-guk in Project Wolf Hunting
  • Lee Seo-jun in Hansan: Rising Dragon
  • Ong Seong-wu in Life Is Beautiful

Best New Actress: Kim Hye-yoon in The Girl On A Bulldozer


  • Shin Si-ah in The Witch: Part 2. The Other One
  • Kim Hye-yoon in The Girl on a Bulldozer
  • Lee Ji-eun in Broker
  • Kim Shin-young in Decision to Leave
  • Go Yoon-jung in Hunt

Best New Director: Lee Jung-jae in Hunt


  • Jo Eun-ji in Perhaps Love
  • Lee Sang-yong in The Roundup
  • Lee Jung-jae in Hunt
  • Jung Ji-yeon in Anchor
  • Park Yi-woong in The Girl on a Bulldozer

Best Screenplay: Park Chan-wook & Jeong Seo-kyeong in Decision to Leave


  • Park Chan-wook & Jeong Seo-kyeong in Decision to Leave
  • Lee Jung-jae & Jo Seung-Hee in Hunt
  • Kim Han-min & Yun Hong-gi in Hansan: Rising Dragon
  • Byun Sung-Hyun & Kim Min-soo in Kingmaker
  • Hirokazu Kore-eda in Broker

Best Editing: Kim Sang-beom in Hunt


  • Kim Sang-beom in Decision to Leave
  • Kim Sang-beom in Hunt
  • Lee Kang-hee & Ahn Hyun-gun in Hansan: Rising Dragon
  • Kim Sang-beom in Kingmaker
  • Kim Seon-min in The Roundup

Best Cinematography & Lighting: Lee Mo-gae in Hunt


  • Kim Ji-yong in Decision to Leave
  • Lee Mo-gae in Hunt
  • Kim Tae-seong in Hansan: Rising Dragon
  • Jo Hyung-rae in Kingmaker
  • Hong Kyung-pyo in Broker

Technical Award: Huh Myung-haeng & Yoon Seong-min in The Roundup (Martial Arts)


  • Kwak Jeong-ae in Decision to Leave (Costume)
  • Huh Myung-haeng & Yoon Seong-min in The Roundup (martial arts)
  • Jeong Seong-jin & Jeong Cheol-min in Hansan: Rising Dragon (VFX)
  • Ryu Young-jae, Hwang Hyo-kyun, & Hong Jeong-ho in Emergency Declaration (VFX)
  • Jegal Seung in Alien+Human Part 1 (VFX)

Best Art Direction: Han Ah-reum in Kingmaker


  • Ryu Seong-hee in Decision to Leave
  • Park Il-hyun in Hunt
  • Park Gyu-bin in Hansan: Rising Dragon
  • Son Min-jung & Kim Young-bok in Life Is Beautiful
  • Han Ah-reum in Kingmaker

Best Music: Jo Yeong-wook in Decision to Leave


  • Jo Yeong-wook in Decision to Leave
  • Jo Yeong-wook in Hunt
  • Kim Tae-seong in Hansan: Rising Dragon
  • Jung Jae-il in Broker
  • Kim Joon-seok in Life Is Beautiful

Best Short Film: Light It Up At 2AM

Audience Choice Award for Most Popular Film: The Roundup

Popular Star Award

  • Go Kyung-pyo in Decision To Leave
  • Lee Ji-eun in Broker
  • Daniel Henney in Confidential Assignment 2: International
  • Im Yoon-ah in Confidential Assignment 2: International

Congratulations to all the winners!

Source: Naver, Blue Dragon Film