BLACKPINK, Kim Seonho, Kim Sejeong, Lim Young-woong Top Final Results of AAA Japan DCM Popularity Award 2022

BLACKPINK, Kim Seonho, Kim Se-jeong, and Lim Young-woong topped the final results of this year’s Japan DCM Popularity Award poll in Asia Artist Awards (AAA), a leading global award ceremony where famous artists from Asia gather together in one place to receive honor for their outstanding achievements and contributions in television, film, and music.

The DCM Popularity Award is given to a celebrity star who is most popular in four categories: male singer, female singer, male actor, and female actor. The winner is fully decided by fans worldwide in two rounds of voting. Twenty finalists from the first round of free voting were selected to compete in the second round of paid voting through the DCM Live platform.

The final results of the second round show that Kim Seonho received the highest count of votes in all categories, attaining a score of 83.8% or 1,092,620 votes. In the female actor section, Kim Se-jeong ranked first place with 588,917 votes or 51.2%. BLACKPINK took the no.1 spot in the female singer category with a score of 28.6% or 375,284 votes while trot singer Lim Young-woong took first place in the male singer section with 323,044 votes or 30.6%.

Results of 2nd round in actor category.
Results of 2nd round in singer category.

Asia Artist Awards was established in 2016 and is organized by South Korea-based business newspaper Money Today and its global media brands StarNews and MTN. In its 6th edition in December 2021, three Korean actors received popularity awards including Song Ji-hyo for AAA RET Popularity Award and Jung Ho-yeon for U+Idol Live Popularity Award in the female category. Meanwhile, in the male category, Kim Seonho achieved a double win, taking home the AAA RET Popularity Award and U+Idol Live Popularity Award. See list of full winners in 2021 here.

The 2022 Asia Artist Awards (AAA) will be held at the Nippongaishi Hall in Nagoya, Japan on December 13th and to be hosted by the Super Junior member, Leeteuk and IZ*ONE member, Jang Won-young. It will also be broadcast live via Idol Plus.

Congratulations, Kim Seonho, Kim Se-jeong, Lim Young-woong, and BLACKPINK!

Source: Naver | Images: DCM Live, AAA, Artists’ agencies