Who Will Be The Big Winners Of AAA 2021? Here’s A Recap Of Actors Who Received Awards Last Year

Asia Artist Awards (AAA) is a leading global award ceremony where famous artists from Asia gather together in one place to receive honor for their outstanding achievements and contributions in television, film, and music. It was established in 2016 and is organized by South Korea-based business newspaper Money Today and its global media brands StarNews and MTN.

On November 14th local time, six electronic billboards were displayed in Times Square, Manhattan, New York to promote the AAA 2021 Awards Ceremony. It contains video images of famous K-stars. The excitement is high as artists and fans await for the big event in December.

The award ceremony will take place at the KBS Arena Hall in Seoul on December 2 at 6:00pm KST. It will be hosted mainly by the Super Junior member, Leeteuk and IZ*ONE member, Jang Won-young, with a star-studded line-up of appearances and performances.

Who will be the big winners of AAA 2021 in the actor category?

So far, three confirmed actors will receive the Popularity Awards which was fully decided by the vote of fans.

For the third time, Song Ji-hyo, a regular cast member of “Running Man”, will take home the “AAA RET Popularity Award” who got more than 370,000 votes (33.3%).

The “Squid Game” star, Jeong Ho-yeon, got the “U+Idol Live Popularity Award” with more than 280,000 votes (30.3%).

Kim Seonho, the “Hometown Cha-Cha-Cha” star, scored a double win in the male actor category. He got more than 1.7 million of votes (44.3%) for the “AAA RET Popularity Award” and more than 540,000 of votes (40.5%) for the “U+Idol Live Popularity Award”.

As we await for the rest of the big winners on December 2nd, here’s a recap of actors who received awards in 2020.

AAA 2020 Big Winners in the Actor Category

1. Daesang (Grand Prize) Drama Actor of the Year: Kim Soo-hyun, It’s Okay To Not Be Okay

2. Daesang (Grand Prize) Film Actor of the Year: Lee Jung-Jae, Deliver Us From Evil

3. Asia Celebrity Actor: Lee Joon-gi, Flower of Evil

4. Scene Stealer Award: Kim Min-jae, Peninsula

5. Best Acting Award: Lee Joon-hyuk (Repeat the Year Stranger) and Jeon Mi-do (Hospital Playlist)

6. Best New Artist / Rookie of the Year: Han So-hee (The World of the Married) and Lee Jae-wook (Dodosolsol Lalasol)

7. AAA Best Actor: Lee Sung-kyung (Dr. Romantic 2) and Ahn Hyo-seop (Dr. Romantic 2)

8. AAA Best Emotive: Kim Seonho (Start-Up) and Ahn Bo-hyun (Itaewon Class)

9. AAA Potential Actor: Jinyoung (When My Love Blooms) and Kim Hye-yoon

10. AAA Best Artist: Seo Yea-ji (It’s Okay To Not Be Okay) and Lee Joon-gi (Flower of Evil)

11. AAA Best Icon: Lee Joo-young, Itaewon Class

12. AAA Choice: Ahn Bo-hyun (Itaewon Class) and Park Ju-hyun (Extracurricular)

13. AAA Focus: Ahn Eun Jin, Hospital Playlist

14. Hot Issue Award: Seo Yea-ji and Kim Soo-hyun, It’s Okay To Not Be Okay

15. Popularity Award: Song Ji-hyo and Jinyoung

Congratulations in advance to all the AAA 2021 winners!