Jisoo Leads Outstanding Actress In Seoul International Drama Awards 2022

Jisoo holds top spot in the fan-based poll in the category, Outstanding Actress, for this year’s Seoul International Drama Awards, the largest international awards for drama.

The Outstanding Korean Drama Actress award is given to a female actor who made a Hallyu impact for her drama performance and is fully decided by fans worldwide through the “Idol Champ”, a voting app for idol fandoms developed by MBC Plus Inc. and Neowiz Inc., which has 8 million fandom users across the globe. The candidates are selected based on appearances in dramas that aired between May 2021 until June 2022 and recommended from all platforms.

Jisoo as Eun Young-ro in Snowdrop (2021-2022)

As of August 1st, Jisoo from Snowdrop (2021-2022) is leading the poll for the Outstanding Performance in a drama by an actress. The K-Pop idol and actress played as Eun Young-ro, a college student at a Women’s University whose life gets entangled with a North Korean agent, played by Jung Hae-in. She is followed by Lee Se-young from The Red Sleeve (2021-2022) and Son Ye-jin from Thirty-Nine (2022).

Other candidates included Park Eun-bin, Kim Se-jeong, Kim Dami, Shin Mina, Kim Tae-ri, Cho Yi-hyun, Jeon Mido, Park Ji-hoo, Song Ji-oh, Yoo Inna, Jeon So-min, Hyeri, Go Minsi, Yura, Ko Asung, Park Min-young, Park Ha-seon, Bae Hae-seon, Keum Sae-rok, Kim Sung-ryoung, Kim So-jin, Kim Shin-rok, Kim Tae-young, Park Ha-seon, Song Yoona, Lee Sul, Lee Se-hee, Lee Ha-nee, and Jin A-jin.

Captured from Idol Champ app on August 1st.

Seoul International Drama Awards officially announced its first offline event post-pandemic with 225 oustanding dramas from 39 countries submitted.

The organizing committee with NeoWiz CO., LTD. considered the Hallyu fans worldwide by launching a mobile voting system through the Idol Champ app with the categories Outstanding Performance by a Male and Female Actor, Best OST, Outstanding Asian Star, and Outstanding K-Pop Idol.

The poll will run from August 1 to 31, 2022 and the final winners will be officially announced during the awarding ceremony on September 22nd. The event will be broadcast live simultaneously on KBS2 TV from 17:00 to 19:00 KST.

Congratulations to all the candidates and final winner!